top of page

Discovering my Leadership Strengths

Over the past weekend I have decided to retake the Strengths Finder personality test by Gallup to see if I have changed over the past three years since completing it for the first time. To my surprise, I have three of the the same strengths as I did from the past test however, the intensity and the order of the strengths have vastly changed. My current top five strengths, in order, are

1.Responsibility

2. Relator

3. Input

4. Strategic

5. Achiever

It was interesting to see my strengths presented in this order. I was not as shocked to see Responsibility as my top strength, mainly because of the type of person I am and how I try my best to present a more mature Veronica while maintaining a good reputation with others that I meet. In my last post I mentioned a conversation I had with my roommate, Beth. Looking at my top strength and comparing them to the qualities that Beth pointed out, they were quite cohesive with one another. Her impression of a mature young women with great intellectual abilities, knows what she wants and has a plan thought out descibes me to the tee, at this point in my life. I guess I never really noticed that I have these strenghts. Over the next three weeks I plan to utilize my strengths in such a way that will help others to grow and develop their own strengths. It will be interesting to see how our group dynamic plays out with the others in my group that may have some clashing viewpoints or strong personalities like myself.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page